play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Bishops Cross Car Sales

At Bishops Cross Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Bishops Cross Car Sales

Bishops Cross Car Sales
5
4.8

Based on 88 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very Professional Company

    By G P on 04 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bishops Cross Car Sales made us feel like valued customers from the moment we arrived to the time we left with our newly purchased car. There was no hard sell. We were given all the time we needed to check the car. We even had time to insure the car and get it road taxed while completing the purchase. Within a short time were driving home with our newly purchased car. The car came with full service history, full MOT records, and all the documents as was specified with a complete set of keys. What a pleasant experience! Very professional. 5 Star.


  • 5

    Upset potential customer

    By Robert L on 31 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    After a lengthy discussion regarding the possible purchase of a Tiguan and the promise from the owner that if we drove up on New Year’s Eve we could take a look at the vehicle with a promise of a test drive we were very surprised after travelling for over an hour with 2 young children that the owner refused a test drive of this vehicle stating that unless we were going ahead with a purchase that day we would be wasting his time and he didn’t want to then have to re-valet the vehicle after a test drive !! He had no consideration that we had just done a 2 hour round trip journey to see the vehicle with the understanding of at least a test drive before we would consider an offer and he had made the assumption that as a family we couldn’t afford to buy the vehicle as we had stated we wouldn’t allow our vehicle to be part-exchanged for such a ridiculous low price he was offering almost £1000 under what we had been offered as part exchange at other more reputable garages. He made the assump

    Reply from Bishops Cross Car Sales on 02/01/18

    Unfortunately most of the above review is untrue and deeply upsetting. We did stay open on New Years eve and we did show the customer a lovely vehicle. Unfortunately we did not like the vehicle that the customer was trying to part exchange with us and so politely declined from making an offer. We said how sorry we were that we would not be able to take his car in part exchange; at no point did we make any offer. I shook the customer's hand and wished him a safe journey home. We are saddened at this customer's demeanour and review. We are in the process of trying to contact the customer to resolve the issue.


  • 5

    Faultless buying experience

    By Mark G on 17 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    This is my third purchase from this garage and I have been pleased with the buying experience and the car purchased. Faultless buying experience; thank you Rob and Sam.


  • 5

    Worst customer service

    By Rob H on 14 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I wanted to test drive a car with my wife before buying it. This apparently is only allowed if I will guarantee paying the full asking price on the screen. The way in which this was explained to me was one of the worst experiences of customer service I have had in a long time. I was more than happy to pay full asking price if my wife was comfortable driving the vehicle. Needless to say I am taking my custom elsewhere. A wasted trip, but probably for the best.

    Reply from Bishops Cross Car Sales on 16/10/17

    Thank you for your review. We value all feed back, especially positive reviews as can be seen on our web site, and of which we are immensely proud. We are sorry to receive your comments, my son (on only on his third day of employment in the showroom) was being careful and carrying out due diligence. He had been placed in a position of great responsibility and remained polite at all times. Please call for any further assistance


  • 5

    Extremely honest and trustworthy car dealer.

    By Linda C on 27 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I would highly recommend this dealer, bought the car, it had an issue but was out of warranty, this dealer paid more than half the cost of repair which he was not duty bound to do as the problem could not have been known when the car was sold to us. Very happy with the car and very happy that this dealer stands by his vehicles and is extremely honest and helpful.


  • 5

    Excellent calm service

    By Emily H on 24 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    What a lovely experience. Owner a very nice man who was completely honest and very helpful. You can see he chooses quality cars that have something unique about them and makes sure what he sells to you is the best he can make it. Thank you Very much. Very pleased with our mini convertible purchase. Would highly recommend. Many thanks


  • 5

    Unrivalled customer service, SUPERB!

    By Nathan D on 31 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Superb customer service. I travelled from 2hours from S.Wales to pick up an A4 Avant, which was exactly as described in the ad. I requested certain work to be done on the car before I made a deal which was done, no questions asked. I took the car home and suffered unknown mechanical issue a week later. Phoned Bishop's Cross to explain the situation and although the fault wasn't known to them, they ensured that I could take it to a local garage of my choice for the repair and paid the bill in full. Absolutely brilliant guy to do business with, fully recommend!


  • 5

    Perfect!

    By Eduard K on 19 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I've bought a brilliant low-mileage Focus from them. Lovely car and perfect service. Friendly, no pressure and most willing to help you in any way that they can.


‹ Prev Next ›

Bishops Cross Car Sales

Telephone:
01926 612552

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 16:30
Sunday Closed

Bishops Cross Car Sales

Address:
19 Gaydon Road,
Bishops Itchington,
Southam,
Warwickshire,
CV47 2QW