play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Bishops Cross Car Sales

At Bishops Cross Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Bishops Cross Car Sales

Bishops Cross Car Sales
5
4.8

Based on 74 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent Service and Customer Care

    By Paul D on 20 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    Many Thanks to Rob for Excellent Customer Service while Purchasing my New Car, So Very Helpfull and the Car was as Described and Nicely Prepared ready to go...


  • 5

    Simplistic Process

    By Paul E on 15 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    Part ex'd my Mercedes , the guys gave me a good fair price for it and it was a simple transaction. I saw the car on a Saturday and I picked it up the following Tuesday . Great service and easy to deal with. Would highly recommend .


  • 5

    Five Star

    By Ellie M on 27 September 2015 | Verified purchase

    I part exchange my Mazda with the garage, they were very friendly and did me a super deal on the exchange of my car, a real genuine car dealership and would recommend them to my friends , the car I bought from the garage was in perfect condition and I'm very happy with it ,all in all it was a Hassel free strait forward exchange .


  • 5

    Excellent service from family garage

    By A T on 26 September 2015 | Verified purchase

    Buying from Rob was hassle free and we feel we now have a great car at a great price. We loved our current car and it was getting old but Rob still tool it off our hands to reduce our hassle further. I would recommend Bishops Cross to anyone looking for great cars and great service.


  • 5

    Good and friendly service, took care of a problem

    By Mike B on 25 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    After test driving and deciding to buy my Audi from the owner of Bishops Cross we agreed a price on part exchange and about an hour later drove away in my new car. Only slight problem arose when driving away, the heater motor had given up. The salesman looked mortified and arranged to have this repaired within a few days and everything was handled very well. Sometimes, it's how people deal with problems that shows their true character so in this case, full marks. I've had the car a few weeks now and have had the car in to my trusted specialist garage for a full service, gearbox oil etc etc as I am super fussy and nothing came up as a problem. I hope to revisit this garage when I'm next looking at cars but after spending loads on upgrading the tyres and stereo I hope to hold on to this one for some time!


  • 5

    Excellent experience Audi A4

    By MR H on 13 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    From the first phone call to driving the car away the experience was excellent. On arrival we were greeted by Rob and shown the Audi after taking it for a test drive we decided it was the vehicle for us all questions were answered and nothing was to much trouble even though our car had a private plate we used Rob's computer to do all the relevant paperwork we left with the Audi on the same day saving us a return trip and Rob let us post the logbook and spare key later. I would definitely recommend Bishops cross car sales as the experience was second to none thanks Rob.


  • 5

    Very Professional Company

    By G P on 04 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bishops Cross Car Sales made us feel like valued customers from the moment we arrived to the time we left with our newly purchased car. There was no hard sell. We were given all the time we needed to check the car. We even had time to insure the car and get it road taxed while completing the purchase. Within a short time were driving home with our newly purchased car. The car came with full service history, full MOT records, and all the documents as was specified with a complete set of keys. What a pleasant experience! Very professional. 5 Star.


  • 5

    Upset potential customer

    By Robert L on 31 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    After a lengthy discussion regarding the possible purchase of a Tiguan and the promise from the owner that if we drove up on New Year’s Eve we could take a look at the vehicle with a promise of a test drive we were very surprised after travelling for over an hour with 2 young children that the owner refused a test drive of this vehicle stating that unless we were going ahead with a purchase that day we would be wasting his time and he didn’t want to then have to re-valet the vehicle after a test drive !! He had no consideration that we had just done a 2 hour round trip journey to see the vehicle with the understanding of at least a test drive before we would consider an offer and he had made the assumption that as a family we couldn’t afford to buy the vehicle as we had stated we wouldn’t allow our vehicle to be part-exchanged for such a ridiculous low price he was offering almost £1000 under what we had been offered as part exchange at other more reputable garages. He made the assump

    Reply from Bishops Cross Car Sales on 02/01/18

    Unfortunately most of the above review is untrue and deeply upsetting. We did stay open on New Years eve and we did show the customer a lovely vehicle. Unfortunately we did not like the vehicle that the customer was trying to part exchange with us and so politely declined from making an offer. We said how sorry we were that we would not be able to take his car in part exchange; at no point did we make any offer. I shook the customer's hand and wished him a safe journey home. We are saddened at this customer's demeanour and review. We are in the process of trying to contact the customer to resolve the issue.


  • 5

    Faultless buying experience

    By Mark G on 17 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    This is my third purchase from this garage and I have been pleased with the buying experience and the car purchased. Faultless buying experience; thank you Rob and Sam.


  • 5

    Worst customer service

    By Rob H on 14 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I wanted to test drive a car with my wife before buying it. This apparently is only allowed if I will guarantee paying the full asking price on the screen. The way in which this was explained to me was one of the worst experiences of customer service I have had in a long time. I was more than happy to pay full asking price if my wife was comfortable driving the vehicle. Needless to say I am taking my custom elsewhere. A wasted trip, but probably for the best.

    Reply from Bishops Cross Car Sales on 16/10/17

    Thank you for your review. We value all feed back, especially positive reviews as can be seen on our web site, and of which we are immensely proud. We are sorry to receive your comments, my son (on only on his third day of employment in the showroom) was being careful and carrying out due diligence. He had been placed in a position of great responsibility and remained polite at all times. Please call for any further assistance


Bishops Cross Car Sales

Telephone:
01926 612552

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 09:00 - 16:00

Bishops Cross Car Sales

Address:
19 Gaydon Road,
Bishops Itchington,
Southam,
Warwickshire,
CV47 2QW